February 6, 2014

Standard

DSC01447(Sister Handy and Sister Brox outside the Provo LDS temple)

Hello Everyone,

Well its been great here. the days are long the Japanese is hard and the food stinks but I love it. I cant wait for the day I look back on my mission. 2 weeks down 7 to go. I think it will go by fast from here on out (hopefully).

My companion is Sister Handy. She is a tall red head with a bubbly outgoing personality. We have had a couple of talks because she likes to run away from me. She did it twice and I got sooo mad because she just didn’t think about the consequences and how I could be sent home too. She knew what she did was wrong and we talked it over. Other then that we get along really well. My district is awesome. The boys get a little rowdy and annoying at least 2 to 3 times a day but i still like them. The girls are all fun. Last p-day when we did laundry it was a mad house. Everybody was fighting for a washer and dryer. The Nihongo is coming along. My goal is to finish reading the Book of Mormon in Nihongo because Pres. Hinkley gave a promise that if we were to finish the Book of Mormon in the language we are learning then we will know enough to teach the people you were sent to teach. I don’t think I will get it finished by the time I leave the MTC but I will have it finished not to long in the field. We got girls from Japan in the MTC and they stay in the room right next to mine. They are all going somewhere in the states. I decided to leave each day to its fullest. I’m so grateful everyday to be here (even though I want to be out in Japan), I’m grateful for the learning experience. I have grown close to my Heavenly Father. I know the work I’m doing is amazing work and I’m grateful to be a part of it. I have to sign off now. I love you all!!!

Heather

Brox Shimai

Leave a Reply

