6 March 2014

Standard

Hello Everyone. Im doing great! Like last week I do feel a progression with the language. It has been awesome. Things are just clicking (FINALLY).

I dont have a lot to say about this week. Not much has happened. I mean I guess my comp and I found this cool room that had  skyline Ceiling panels. We went to study in a different room to discover that it had this awesome ceiling. Sister Handy and I decided to create a game (and we will be providing pictures) for fututre missionaries. It will be a Scavenger hunt type thing. We will provide all these pictures and when they get to the MTC (on p-days) they can go search for them. We have found a room full of clocks from around the world, there is a big room just filled with pillows ( we haven’t found that one yet) and then there is a random green room in the middle of some offices. We asked about the green room once and all that was said was that the only people inside are the ones who take care of the plants….Hmmm curious. Anyways we are now on a quest to find all these secret rooms around the MTC. It will be fun.

We did get some new missionaries in this week that are in our zone. I have yet to meet them. I have been getting more irritated with the boys in my district. They can be really YOUNG at times and it bugs me. I often just keep it to myself but when they use there title to get what they want It makes me mad…. For example,  the girls are always cold and the boys are always hot and so the temprature gadge gets changed all the time (But not by me) and yesterday Elder Gammon started to complain because someone turned it up. Long story short we kinda (but not really) got into it  I was just so tired of the bickering and then he said WELL IM DISTRICT LEADER so the temprature gets to be what he wants it at…… WHAT?!!!! are you kidding me. That made me soo mad!! I didn’t blow up at him I just said wow power hungry. Dropping the title because he feels like he is higher then everyone. This was not the first time a boy has done this. Using their titles to get personal gain. All I know is that when I talk to the President he will be hearing about that from me. Am I in the wrong about this?  I just feel that the priesthood is not to be use for personal gain unless it was directed by God. Which in this case I really don’t think it was. It makes me mad that these boys think they can use the priesthood and these titles to get what they want. I think it is Misusing the gift of the priesthood in which it was truely meant for. I don’t know.

At this point I’m just ranting in which I am not supposed to do in a family letter. But oh well these are the stories I have for the week so I’m going to share it. :_) I really have nothing else…..

I Love you All!!!!
Aishtemasu (love you)
Brox Shimai

Leave a Reply

