7 May 2014

Standard

Hello everyone,

Things have been so crazy busy this week that I haven’t had time to write. Monday we had appointments all day. We took a potential investigator ( PI) to Yamate, to tour the oldest Mormon church building in Japan. Yamate is soo fun. It’s made it on to my list of places to come back to. Yamate is next Yokohama, which is a big tourist city. So a lot of guy Jin ( foreigners) are around. After touring the church we went to china town. It was so much fun. Our PI had a lot of fun too. We got transfer calls on Monday too. I’m staying in Fujisawa but I have a new companion. Ashby Shimai. We will meet up tomorrow. I hear great things about her. I hear she is a lot of fun. So I’m excited. I actually know her brother from Colorado. He did sales last summer. How fun is that?  Sasaki Shimai is staying in Fujisawa as well and we will be staying in the same apartment, but we are no longer companions.

For Mothers Day I’m thinking I will be calling home around 10:00 am my time which means 6:00 pm your time. If people want to talk to me then you better go to mom and dads so I can do so. I am excited to hear from you all. Well everyone, this is going to be a short message. I love you all.

Brox Shimai

Leave a Reply

