18 August 2014

Standard

Hello everyone, thank you so much for all of your letters last week they really made me feel better about everything. This week was good.
All though I came really close to breaking my foot. Last Saturday Sister lambert and I were housing and we were at an apartment building. We were leaving and coming down the stairs when I stepped on my foot wrong and totally twisted it. My ankle is fine it was the top bridge part of my foot . I heard it pop and then it started to hurt really bad. We kept housing for another hour and a half and then finally I told her we needed to go back cause I needed to put ice on it. We got back and I laid down and elevated my foot. Well we had an appointment at 6 that night that we could not reschedule because well just because. The  problem was after elevating it and giving it time to rest it was not happy when I tried to walk on it. It hurt so bad. But I suffered through it. I went any ways. That night I couldn’t even walk on it. Sister Harper kept telling me I need to phone sister Wada the Mission President wife and tell her about it but I wanted to wait a couple of days to see if it will go down. She kept teasing me and saying that if it is really broken and if I needed surgery I would probably have to go home. That got me thinking and I hated the idea of going home. I know I have been struggling and wanting other things but
I knew I wanted to stay because I was called to be here for a reason. I may not know the reason exactly but I know that God has a plan for me and he needs me here. I don’t understand or see the whole picture but God does and he is preparing me for something bigger. ( ohh that thought is kinda scary). One thing is for sure me almost breaking my foot helped me realize I really actually want to be here. It is another tender mercy from The Lord. When I woke up yesterday my foot was almost completely healed. Ok not fully I was still limping but I could at least walk on it with littler pain. Today the swelling is almost completely gone. It still is bruised in certain areas but the
good news is, it is probably not broken. Yeah :-). Sister Harper and I got to meet a PI that we have been trying to meet for a while. The meeting went great! I absolutely love her! We all just connected so well. She has a lot of struggles and personal things that she is going through but hopefully we can help through those things. She struggles with depression and it’s hard for her trust people but she really enjoyed our netting together so much that she
wanted to see us yesterday. She tried to come to church but couldn’t get a ride, and then we had a dinner appointment with the bishop and
his family later that night. We were extremely busy that we couldn’t make it work. Well we asked the bishop if we could bring her to dinner with us and of coarse they said yes. They made the plans to pick her up and drop her off after. She had a great time. We were happy that we were able to see her and help her create a friendship with the bishop and ward members as well. It was a great night. Things are good. I love you all! Thank you for all your support and encouraging words they really mean a lot to me!
Love Brox Shimai

Leave a Reply

