1 September 2014

Standard

Sorry family this week was temple week so I will be writing today
instead of yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚ this last week was crazy. Our investigator,
Angela, lost her job and got kicked out of her place. She called
members of our ward and asked for help. The members got all of us
together ( we were there more for moral support) and we talked about
how they could help. They found her a place to stay for a month in
another members apartment that they own. And so we were busy moving
her as quick as possible and the Bishop and his wife took her to city
hall to have her apply for welfare. The members have been great. We
are just worried that she will take advantage of them. I don’t think
the members will let her though. One night before the move I called
her and she was in tears because they said she couldn’t take her cat
and that is her family. So I told her I would pray with her and we
did. And then we read the scriptures together. The next day she came
up to me and said thank you for that and they found a family in the
ward that would watch her cat for her. I think the whole week has been
a really good defining moment for her. She came to church and started
making friends with other girls in the ward. Yay! Hopefully when we
ask if she is ready to baptized she will say yes! ๐Ÿ™‚ oh and I went
and got my root x-rayed because it was still hurting. It is fractured
and the doctor put a little cast on it. He said it will take three
weeks to heal but I can come back the following week to take the cast
off. I can walk on it just fine, the cast itself is pretty
uncomfortable. Well that’s about all for this week! Love you all

Heather

Leave a Reply

